The Department of Environmental and Natural Resources Management was founded in 1998. In 1999 the first five Faculty members were recruited in Agrinio. Its first undergraduate students were graduated in 2003. Since its foundation the department has been committed to teaching and research of international standards. Since June 2013 we are a Department of School of Engineering, University of Patras.

Welcome to Erasmus World

The Erasmus Program was introduced in 1987. Since then more than 150,000 students across Europe benefited from this initiative. Nowadays more than 90% of European Universities participate in the Program. It is more than an Educational initiative. It is a social and cultural phenomenon into which students across Europe amalgamate promoting intercultural dialogue. It gives the opportunity to undergraduate as well as postgraduate students to fulfill part of their studies at another country and experience new attitudes.

Who can participate

All students enrolled at any course of Ioannina University leading to a degree or a diploma at the undergraduate or postgraduate level. To have completed their first year of studies. To be citizens of a member state of European Union or of another country that participates to the Life-long Learning Program (LLP). To know adequately the language at which teaching takes place at the incoming University.


A student completes his studies in five years and receives the Bachelor of Environmental Sciences after having succeeded in the courses existed in the syllabus and attained the required number of credits. For receiving the B.Sc. the students must attend ten (10) semesters and submit a Diploma thesis. See the analytical list of courses offered.

The number of credits is computed as the sum of the defined credits that the student obtains after successful participation in the exams and the presentation of the diploma thesis. We note that every hourly course corresponds to one credit with additional credits earned during practical courses. The duration of the courses fluctuates from 3 to 4 hours per week.

© 2008-2015, Department of Environmental and Natural Resources Management